Cowboy Chaps

It’s boots, chaps and silver spurs

Evangeline Chavez 2009

This  July I was awarded a  first place blue ribbon  for this photo at the Sandoval County Fair. My hat is off to these fine cowboys.

~ by Evangeline Art Photography on August 5, 2010.

10 Responses to “Cowboy Chaps”

  1. Love the composition-colors, vibrance, and your thought process to feeling is well represented, drawing one in; is important – That’s what makes you an Artist!!!!

  2. Awesome picture!!! Congratulations on 1st place winnning. Proud of you.

  3. Congratulations, Evangeline!

  4. Amazing post. I have bookmarked your site. I am looking forward to reading more

  5. It was taken in Bernalillo, NM , as a memorial rodeo for Rudy Lovato. He was a rodeo minister who died of cancer. His brother does the rodeo for him every year, and donates the money. Great bunch of people.

  6. Evangeline: What a bunch of festive chaps on courageous cowboys! Really good. Where was this taken?

  7. I really enjoy seeing what you come up with every day. You give me inspiration to be a ‘better’ photographer.

    • Thank You,

      At times I enjoy photographing things that maybe be overlooked for the larger picture. I try to focus on something that can tell a story, or bring a sense of feeling to the photo.
      If you have any questions feel free to email me.I love to talk to a fellow photographer.

Leave a Reply

 
