Sky Divided

Sky Divided

Evangeline Chavez

Corrales, New Mexico

~ by Evangeline Art Photography on November 20, 2011.

11 Responses to “Sky Divided”

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and great style and design.

  2. Stunning! My husband and I hope to visit New Mexico by Amtrak. I went through on my way to Chicago several years ago. On the way it snowed and was such a sight viewing from the train..

  3. Really great sky photo! Is that an irrigation ditch I see beside the fence line? I am really interested in acequias. I had priced a bit of land up near Penasco a few weeks ago with acequia. A bit out of my price range.

    • Yes Jack this photo was taken near an acequia in Corrales.
      The field is planted with corn and used as a corn maze during October, then cut down for birds for the migration feeding.
      As always you have a good eye for detail

  4. I was with you when you took this picture and I didn’t appreciate the moment until now that you captured it on film. How we miss so much and don’t take the time to smell the roses. Thank your for giving the moment back to me to appreciate.!!!!

  5. Thank you and yes I am always out there clicking away looking for a photo opportunity.

  6. I wondered if you’d be clicking your shutter last evening with the colors so vibrant, Evangeline. This one is nice!

  7. Wonderful sky! Your photos always resonate with me because I have a deep love for the southwest. I often want to return to some of the places in Arizona that I loved so much many years ago, but I know I cannot because they are not at all like they were. I hope it is not that way in New Mexico.

    • In New Mexico just like other places, time and people have changed so much of our land that we have expired alot of natures true beauty. In your photos you capture so much of what we have lost, thank you for sharing your photos with other people to enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

 
